Note: All reviews are taken directly from Booking.com and Google reviews.

                      Average score  9,7

Delphine from France               02-01-2023 10

 

We loved it all. Our hosts Astrid and Wiebe are warm and friendly. Their little attentions make you smile. We are happy to recommend this couple.

Ruben from the Netherlands    20-11-2022   10

Joris from the Netherlands       13-11-2022    7

Heidrun from Germany              5-10-2022   10

 

Like the old knights sleut 🙂

The B&B Castle is original and exceptionally designed. Outside and in a castle. Very tastefully and comfortably furnished. The two hosts are very friendly and we looked forward to the varied breakfast on the roof terrace every day. There really is everything that gives you strength for the day. Special requests are accepted and accommodated. Thanks for the delicious omelette, Astrid. The location is perfect, right around the corner is a bus stop, transport is exemplary. Our car was parked in his car park during our entire stay in Almere.
Everything was great, there is nothing to complain about.

Ute from Germany                     30-09-2022     9

Marria from the Netherlands       24-09-2022    7

 

Nice vacation midweek around the Floriade

The breakfasts were prima de luxe and were always adapted to our wishes. In nice weather the roof terrace is great. Much enjoyed handy fold-out map of the Floriade. Nice that you can play ‘old-fashioned’ LPs there: Blondie, Madness, … 🙂 …

Susan from Germany                  12-09-2022 10

 

Sound recording in the castle
The castle is family-run and accordingly you are also lovingly received. Drinks and eggs are available and in the evening we were even surprised with a small cheeseboard. We had the roof terrace to ourselves and at the extensive and luxurious breakfast we were kept company by the house’s friendly cats at our request. My personal highlight was the record player plus record collection, with which my partner and I spent the evening. Simply amazing!!! 🙂 Of course, the unique furnishings here must also be mentioned.
To take a shower, you have to go down a flight of stairs to a shared bathroom, which may not be for everyone, but for us, the rest more than outweighed it.

Angelika from Germany               05-09-2022 10

 

Everything was great all around, or more than that. Exceeded our expectations.

Nikolay from Poland                     04-09-2022 10

 

Beautiful and quiet room in a fascinating Dutch house
Very friendly hosts. They received us very kindly and gave us a nice gift – a plate of Dutch cheese 🙂 The building is close to the bus stop in Almere, a medium-sized city near Amsterdam. It is a quiet place without stress and noise. The room is located at the top of the building, with nice views. It is decorated with old and new elements, but for me the remnants of the past were interesting. A nice terrace allows a panoramic view of the city. Highly recommended!
Everything was fine.

Evelyn from Germany                   21-09-2022 10

 

A place you would love to return to again.
Breakfast at this B&B was a solitary highlight. We were served every morning on the adjacent, beautiful terrace. The hosts were very nice and looked after us. We also really liked Almere.
We can’t really think of anything. The fact that we had to go to our hosts’ bathroom for a shower, one floor down, was not a problem for us.

Hans from the Netherlands            22-08-02022 8

Elżbieta Gwóźdź uit Polen              21-08-2022 10

Sonja from the Netherlands            21-08-2022 10

 

Reception by the hostess She made sure we did not miss anything. The room with roof terrace was complete and nicely furnished. Drinks and snacks and a delicious breakfast are provided. Highly recommended.

Emanuele from Belgium                  16- 08-2022  10

A small cosy castle!!!
The hospitality of our hosts, the breakfast is royal, the room is original with a fridge filled to drink something on the beautiful terrace. Shared bathroom but it turned out to be no problem at all. Thanks again to Astrid and Wiebe!!!
Nothing to say, it was perfect!!!

Ramona from Germany                    08-08-2022 10

 

Family atmosphere with little extras
The nice managers of the castle prepared the trifle for their guests with great attention to detail. The breakfast was extensive, the extras very nice. You immediately felt at home. The small roof terrace could be used by guests.
That the breakfast was not included in the price, a back order was indeed possible and it was very good, but with B&B you expect it to be included in the booking. So if you book, really worth it.

Edi from Switzerland                         04-08-2022  9

Roswitha from Germany                    29-07-2022 10

 

Great breakfast, very quiet location. There is only one room with a fantastic roof terrace. The hosts are exceptionally pleasant.

Benisa 106 from Germany                 26-07-2022 10

 

We had a very nice stay. The landlords are very accommodating. We loved that there was a cheese board as a welcome gift, as well as several drinks. The terrace is just great and you have a great view. The bed was very comfortable and everything was super clean. Parking is plenty on the street so you can always find one. We would love to come back again.

Femmie from Netherlands                 25-07-2022 10

 

Cheeseboard at arrival, super extensive breakfast! Spacious room, roof terrace, cosy garden, sitting at the waterfront.

Mrs from Netherlands                         23-07-2022 8

 

Good stay on the roof terrace.

Olivier from Germany                         12-07-2022 10

 

Great.

Everything! But especially the two wonderful and helpful hosts Astrid and Wiebe. Thanks again!

Anja from Germany                             29-06-2022 8

Jiri from Switzerland                            28-06-2022 8

 

Friendly hostess, uncomplicated

Peter from Germany                            21-06-2022 9

 

The hosts were very

attentive. We were welcomed with small snacks and food on our arrival or after our day trip. Drinking the first coffee in the morning on the large roof terrace was a pleasure.

Christian from Germany                     17-06-2022 10

 

Everything was perfect….
Great breakfast and always a snack and cappuccino.

Jürgen  from Germany                        13-06-2022    9

Rüdiger from Germany                       12-06-2022   8

Alexander Mikhnyuk  from Russia     11-06-2022    10

Marina from Germany                        28-06-2022     9

 

We loved the house, which is decorated in the castle style. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The beds were very comfortable.
Everything was great.

Kg-Kg uit Duitsland                            21-05-2022    10

 

Very warm welcome from the landlords. The breakfast was extensive and tasted especially good on the roof terrace with sunshine.

Leonne from Netherlands                   09-05-2022      10

 

The stay is excellent. As indicated in the info of ‘The Castle’ there is a shared bathroom. This is the bathroom of the residents. This is well maintained and clean, so no problem.

Evy Wees from Belgie                         06-10-2022      10

 

It was wonderful! Nice people, nice room, everything was provided, parking in front.

Claudia from Germany                     26-04-2022      10

 

Astrid and Wiebe are very friendly and helpful hosts. The room was very nicely decorated, the bed was super comfortable and there were even a few treats.

Konrad from England                      25-04-2022       10

 

Really nice and clean room. Very comfortable bed. Perfect location. Few minutes walk to shops and train station. 15 minutes by train to Amsterdam centre. Beautiful view from the window for canals. Quiet street, so no noise at night. Host family is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast highly recommended.
Nothing I didn’t like. Everything was ok.

Imke from Netherlands                    23-04-2022       10

 

The hospitality and the reception. You are pampered. It is a nice clean B&B where you are very well looked after.

Kimberly from Netherlands              11-04-2022       10

 

The decor was fantastic. A great mix of history and modern.

Helma from Netherlands                 10-04-2022         9

 

great overnight stay.

hospitality of the owner.

Jana uit Duitsland                            05-04-2022        9

 

Very, very nice hosts. Friendly and helpful. They have been very interested and have given many ideas what to do in the area. We would definitely come again.

Julius from Italy                                20-03-2022     10

 

Everything was great!!! the living room was super! the confidence of the host is very warm and good! to the last detail! drinks, food and snacks!!! 10/10! highly recommended to everyone! the best house i have ever had! if you only get chances, come back for sure!!!

Anonymous                                      10-03-2022       9

 

very hospitable reception castle room nice B&B fully furnished in castle style. i found it special how hospitable the owner was. I could walk down the stairs to ask her something, no problem. My bike was allowed behind the house and was put inside the house by the owner in the evening “just to be sure”. The room has a toilet and sink, the shower is shared with the owner and her husband, but “we shower around you, so you can just shower when you want”.

Susanne from Germany                    08-03-2022      9

 

Very much enjoyed the stay. Very nice and clean room. Felt almost like home.

Svetlana from Israel                          22-12-2021      10

 

Friendly hotel. the staff is very good. the room is on the third floor. it is well equipped.

Sabine from Germany                        7-12-2021       10

 

Lovingly decorated and cosy flat. Very individual with attention to detail. Delicious, extensive, varied breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs, yoghurt and home-made bread.

Maria from Belgium                            31-10-2021     10

Moenja from Netherlands                   30-10-2021     10

 

Warm and welcoming welcome, nothing was disappointing.

Sandra from Netherlands                    23-10-2021     9

 

The house is great, everything on it. You will be completely pampered.

The breakfast was delicious.

Erwin from Netherlands                       21-10-2021    9

 

Lovely room with great bed.

Super breakfast with huge variety, just class.

Wolfgang from Germany                     08-10-2021 7

Sarah from Netherlands                      27-09-2021 9

 

Absolutely recommended!

The breakfast was super and very extensive. The fact that we could use the electric bikes was a very nice extra. Astrid & Wiebe are very friendly and hospitable.

Werner from Belgium                          26-09-2021  9

W. van Loon                                        24-09-2021  10

 

Nice clean and quiet room, very warm welcome. Certainly worth repeating.

Riognach from Ireland                         19-09-2021  10

David from Germany                           13-09-2021  10

Anoniem                                              12-09-2021 10

 

Very warm welcome and excellent accommodation. Sink and toilet in the room. Roof terrace right next to the room.

Nothing to complain about. 

Monique from Germany                      29-08-2021   8

Viroj                                                     29-05-2021    10

 

Excellent

Jolien                                                  23-04-2021    10

 

Excellent

Çağla                                                 18-02-2021     10

 

Clean, quiet and good location, nice people and warm hospitality! I heartily recommend it!

Gerda                                                  29-11-2020     10

 

Breakfast delicious, wide variety. Hostess attentive and hospitable, Location: creative, style matching the name.

Could not have been better! Parking space in residential area, easy to find.

Michiel Uijl                                          13-08-2020     10

Anonymous from Germany                09-08-2020     10

 

Dreamlike short holiday
He is a free homeowner who is also familiar with the German language. Nice roof terrace with large hammock. Quiet location with a nice view and a dog beach only 5 minutes away by car.

Mary from the Netherlands                07-06-2019     10

 

 

The warm welcome and the offer to pick us up at the restaurant. Also the sticking of my rear tire could be done on the terrace. Great location

Oksana from Ukraine                   06-08-2019     10

 

Beautiful !!!  This place is the best choice if you want to have comfort, flexible and helpful staff and also a very quiet and peaceful place! If you want to know about the style of the Dutch life – you will be here! We value all this caring and positive atmosphere, we will definitely return next time to the B&B Het Kasteel. I wish you all the best, with this attitude I see a very prosperous future!

Patrick from Germany                        11-06-2019     7.1

 

Sehr gut leute were sehr net!

David from the United Kingdom         15-09-2019     10

 

Splendid!

Dominik from Germany                      01-06-2019     9.2

 

Fantastic

Anonymous from Germany                     23-06-2019     10

 

He was everything super, very friendly staff. Room clean everything great.

Laura and Nidhal from France           06-07-2019     10


Really Top!!! We were very well received, very nice and got all the attention of the host. The room was very nice and clean! plus a balcony overlooking the surroundings. Small snacks were available. I recommend this room !!! Very happy to have spent a night in this place. Next time we’ll come back here. Top top top .

Michiel Uijl                                          13-08-2020     10

Michiel Uijl                                          13-08-2020     10

Note: All reviews are taken directly from Booking.com

          and Google reviews.